## TEXAS EQUAL SUFFRAGE ASSOCIATION

Honorary President Miss M. Eleanor Brackenridge San Antonio

President Mrs. Minnie Fisher Cunningham Galveston

First Vice-President Mrs. Helen Moore Texas City

Second Vice-President Mrs. Anna E. Walker 3900 Ave. C. Dallas Third Vice-President . Mrs. Elizabeth Herndon Potter 229 Vine St., Tyler

Recording Secretary Mrs. John Davis 3801 Holmes St., Dallas

Corresponding Secretary Mrs. Anna Cade Chester

Headquaarters Secretary Mrs. Edith Hinkle League Headquarters: 306 Trust Bldg. Treasurer

Mrs. Walter L. Fordtran 306 Trust Building, Galveston

First Auditor

Mrs. Elizabeth Stribling Maury 230 Martin St., San Antonio

Second Auditor

Mrs. O. A. Critchet, 1515 Montana St., E lPaso

National Executive Committeeman

Mrs. Tex Armstrong 2409 Maple Ave., Dallas

Galveston, Texas, June 11, 1918

Mr. W. L. Hill,

Huntsville, Texas.

Dear Mr. Hill:

MFC-EHL

3.

Permit me to express my appreciation of the splendid platform upon which you have based your candidacy for Congress, and to wish you the greatest success in your campaign.

It gives me great pleasure to remember your kindly interest

in and support of our cause back in the early days when suffrage for women still seemed many years away, and its advocates had to run the gauntlet of the ridicule of the thoughtless and the active, frequently unfair and bitter opposition of the corrupt liquor machine which so long dominated our state politics.

Therefore, I am convinced that your candidacy merits first attention from the women voters, and I cordially assure you that it shall have my warmest personal support. Very truly yours,

> MINNIE FISHER CUNNINGHAM, President.

(Political Adventisement)